For the why

My memory has two extremes: either I will remember everything or I could forget everything. This is to the extent of forgetting where I’ve put things, what I want to say and sometimes forgetting what I’m looking for in a room just upon entering it. This usually happens when I have many other things on my mind and I lose focus of what I’m doing.

“If you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything.” ~ Anon

Often we find ourselves busy, occupied and preoccupied with countless number of things. In the midst of that, we forget why exactly we’re doing those tasks. In the midst of that, we may fail to identify our purpose and why we do what we do.

Matthew 26 vs 39: …He went a little farther and fell on His face, and prayed, saying, “O My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as You will.”…

Jesus came, as flesh, onto this earth and He was just like us. Hence it is humanly understandable that He asked if it were possible for His destiny to be changed, twice. Although the task ahead of Him was great, He was not distracted by trivial things happening around Him. He knew and understood the significance of what was ahead of Him. He knew WHY and that is why He did not give up but went through with the task.

why-1It doesn’t feel like work when work when you want to do it. Go back to the drawing board, ask yourself why. When you know that, the rest will fall into place.

Image from: https://www.google.ca/search?q=WHY%3F&rlz=1C1GGRV_enZW760ZW760&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiK86jHk6bWAhUBWGMKHZ_ABfoQ_AUICigB&biw=619&bih=562#imgrc=F4UcBj9EHIIpRM:

 

One thought on “For the why

Leave a comment